Hello, I’m Kelly Eden

Let’s chat

Author’s own photo. Kelly Eden

I’ve been in my dream career as a writer for over 15 years.

Previously, I was a teacher, with a Bachelor of Education, Post-grad Diploma in Health Science with Distinction, and Graduate Diploma in Teaching and Learning.

I’m currently in my 6th year of tertiary study, finishing off more postgraduate training (a mix of psychology and education), after a break of 16 years!

I live in New Zealand, nestled beneath a rainforest, with my husband, four kids, and two cats. If we haven’t met yet, here’s my full “About Me”. Maybe we have something in common?

A love of ten-pin bowling, perhaps!

Author’s own photo. My “I can’t believe I might actually win!” face.

Personal Essay Courses (for beginners and for writers ready for more)

Writing Tips (lots of free advice on Medium in one list!)

Let’s connect: Join my Substack for writers, LinkedIn

I’m available for coaching: email me at inspiredwriter.kelly@gmail.com

Ask about my mentoring packages for:

  • Help with writing technique, voice development, refining your work, personal essays, writing online.
  • Guiding you through Medium, or pitching editors.
  • Learning to share your expertise with the world in engaging ways. (Online writing is a very different skill to academic writing).
  • I also coach a select number individuals yearly who are committed to completing book-length nonfiction manuscripts. Send an email to inquire.

--

--

Kelly Eden | Essayist | Writing Coach

New Zealand-based essayist | Personal Essay Workshops | @ Insider, Mamamia, Thought Catalog, ScaryMommy and more https://becauseyouwrite.substack.com/